Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

You might like
$6480 $6800
$1400 $1500

I am Healthy (Mental Wellness Volume 1)

Write a review
$2790 $3025

The I Am Healthy series comprises children's picture books that tackle pressing mental health issues facing children today, as identified by healthcare professionals from the Child Guidance Clinic, Institute of Mental Health, Singapore.

Each book draws from the experiences of doctors who have counselled countless children regarding everything from digital addiction to eating disorders. Using a story-based approach, each book contains a relatable story that will help children understand themselves better, and be able to take practical steps to grow, develop and change.

These books can be read together with children by parents, educators in schools, as well as counsellors and doctors in counselling sessions to help children cope with their emotions and struggles.

This set includes three titles:

  • Pay Attention, Alex!: A Story About Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

Alex has a lively imagination and a rich, vibrant inner world. But sometimes, this gets in the way of real life! Alex's behaviour results in a minefield of failures and mishaps, leaving him upset and confused. Will Alex ever feel normal?

  • Dan and Ben: A Story About Autism and Friendship

Dan has just started at his new school. But already he has problems. No one wants to be his friend! Lonely and sad, Dan starts to think that nothing will change. Counsellor Jenny wants to introduce him to someone new. Who is Ben?

  • Nick's in Trouble Again! A Story About Getting Bad Behaviour Better

Nick's always been a good child. He listens to his parents and pays attention in school. But lately, he's been misbehaving more and more! What's going on with Nick?

Paperback set of 3 books